Skip to content

Happy Anniversary

May 1, 2015

4thFour years. That’s 48 months. It also happens to be an anniversary. My blog’s. Not that I remembered. Linked In’s algorithm did. And it announced it to my entire “network” of connections. It wasn’t until I began receiving “Congrats!” messages was I even aware such a thing existed.

In the spirit of celebrating my “work anniversary” I want to reflect back on the last four years. In 2011, after a certain YouTube video “outed” my organizing skills to the world, I began the blog “Get Organized. It’s About Time.” as a way to share tips and answer my reader’s questions on clearing out their own clutter. But it has slowly evolved from the how to be organized into the why. That’s the reason I changed the name of the blog to “Living Large in Any Size,” because living with less stuff and less clutter allows you to get more out of life, and for me that’s more time to do the things I love.

Over these four years (or 208 weeks) I’ve written 218 blogs, this being the 218th! For someone who likes to downsize, that’s a lot of words. While this may mark a four-year milestone, I’ve been honing these skills for 25 years. From college dorm rooms to two-car garages to a college president’s office, I’ve brought order to many a disorganized situation. The one thing I’ve learned in all this time and through all the separating out of the wheat from the chaff is that it liberates us a bit to live the life we want. I may still occasionally write about the best way to tackle an untidy linen closet or an adventure through my grandfather’s Tupperware cabinet, but the message is perhaps really about creating space for new experiences. And one thing is for sure, you can never have too many of those.

Thank you for your feedback and support all these years.

Felice

From → Uncategorized

8 Comments
  1. Sharon Lustgarten permalink

    Happy Anniversary!! Keep up the good work.

    Sharon & Larry (the pool people) lol

  2. Marilyn Solomon permalink

    Mazel-Tov! Keep up the good work!👍😘

  3. Congratulations on 4 years! I enjoy the combination you so ably manage of professional insights within slice of life personal vignettes.

    It is always a pleasure to visit your blog and I wish you continued and growing success, Felice.

  4. Joe F. permalink

    Congrats for making the 4 years very interesting to your readers. Love the experiences and the home spun style in the delivery…..I’m a big fan

  5. Tom Olverson permalink

    Congratulations, Felice. A lot of wisdom packed into your wonderful blogs!

  6. untie M permalink

    Wising you another 1000 blogs at least while I clutter your space with things that just cannot be discarded. Sentiment is tough!

  7. Rosalie Olson permalink

    I love being organized! The first cabinet cleaned out when I married was the Tupperware section. Each bowl must have a corresponding top! The amount of Tuppereware tossed was amazing. Working on a thousand piece puzzle and and of course ONE edge is MIA. Gotta find it! Congrats on those organizing skills! Fun blog!

  8. Richard Aberson permalink

    A belated happy blog birthday and keep your clever stuff comin!

Leave a Reply

